de / en

Marian Hudek © Privat

TransInterQueerer Salon: Marian Hudek
22.01.

Discourse

What does someone’s voice reveal to us? At any rate, it betrays more than we might generally think. Our whole personality can be deciphered from our language and the way we speak. We carry our soul on the tip of our proverbial tongue. The human voice can convey every emotion and is unique, like a fingerprint. Ultimately, our voice is what makes people hear or interpret us as either a woman or a man—at least in the binary perception of the other. The gender question—closely linked to our personality—is therefore always a voice question, too.

Born in 1968 in Schwerte, Marian Hudek has lived in Berlin since 1989, where he caught up on his high school diploma and began attending drama school. After his initial experiences with the stage and screen, he discovered a specific interest in the voice, which led him to train as a breathing, speech, and voice coach. He has had his own private practice for speech therapy with a focus on voice therapy since 2004. Alongside this he also expresses himself artistically with his own voice and performs with his own song repertoire.

Born in Nuremberg in 1954, Nora Eckert has lived in Berlin since 1973 and is a journalist and trans* activist. She has worked as a journalist for various publications including Theater der Zeit, taz, and Tagesspiegel and has published books on topics relating to theatrical history—most recently Wer und was ist Hamlet? (Who and what is Hamlet?). She has been an active member of TransInterQueer e.V. since the beginning of 2019.


The TransInterQueer Salon explores trans* and other queer lifestyles in Berlin. Exchanging ideas with guests from the Berlin community creates new spaces and allows insights into lived diversity. A different person is invited to the Grüner Salon every evening who represents the visibility of trans* and queer people in our society in a unique way and is active in various professional fields. Together we discuss life experiences, desires, and the work that still needs to be done in order that TransInterQueer people are finally no longer perceived as “the other" but rather as the enrichment of society that they are.

The TransInterQueer Salon is a collaboration between TrIQ TransInterQueer e.V. and the Volksbühne Berlin. The series seeks to be more than just chats on the sunny side of the street: an expression of gender politics and a plea for social openness. Diverse lifestyles are by no means marginal—where minorities are readily placed or presumed to be—but instead exist in the midst of society. Normality means that every person is their own individual case. Long live diversity!

As a social center and nonprofit association, TrIQ TransInterQueer e.V. has been active in politics, culture and research in Berlin since 2006 and is also committed to trans*, inter*, and queer people in Berlin and beyond. It offers psychosocial and legal advice as well as training and education, a transgender radio program, spaces for further group offerings, and a library.

22.01.20, 19:00
> tickets

Past Activities

TransInterQueerer Salon: Zazie de Paris

The name Zazie de Paris is associated with half a century of life on the stage. She has played herself in many roles and thus personified trans* visibility in our society with confidence and great verve. Zazie de Paris talks to Nora Eckert at the Grüner Salon about the experiences and stories from her literally embodied life on the stage.

Zazie de Paris was born in Paris and has lived in Berlin since 1974. She trained in ballet at the Paris Opera, appeared in numerous film and theater productions, and has a long-standing collaboration with the director Peter Zadek. For many years her repertoire has also included chansons. She has featured in the crime series Tatort since 2013. She is actively involved in and dedicated to the queer community, for which she has received several awards.

Born in Nuremberg in 1954, Nora Eckert has lived in Berlin since 1973 and is a journalist and trans* activist. She has worked as a journalist for various publications including Theater der Zeit, taz, and Tagesspiegel and has published books on topics relating to theatrical history—most recently Wer und was ist Hamlet? (Who and what is Hamlet?). She has been an active member of TransInterQueer e.V. since the beginning of 2019.

This website uses cookies. You can read more about cookies in our disclaimer. > Morex

de / en

Marian Hudek © Privat

TransInterQueerer Salon: Marian Hudek
22.01.

Diskurs

Was verrät uns die Stimme? Sie verrät jedenfalls mehr, als wir gemeinhin denken. Unsere ganze Persönlichkeit ist aus unserer Sprache und der Art unseres Sprechens zu entschlüsseln. Wir tragen unsere Seele sprichwörtlich auf der Zunge. Die menschliche Stimme kann alle Gefühle transportieren und ist wie ein Fingerabdruck einmalig. Durch sie werden wir letzten Endes als Frau oder Mann gehört/gelesen - zumindest in der binären Wahrnehmung des Anderen. Die Genderfrage - gekoppelt an die Persönlichkeit - ist immer auch eine Stimmfrage.

Marian Hudek, geb. 1968 in Schwerte, lebt seit 1989 in Berlin, holt hier sein Abitur nach und besucht zunächst eine Schauspielschule. Nach ersten Bühnen- und Filmerfahrungen entdeckt er sein besonderes Interesse für die Stimme, das ihn zu einer Ausbildung zum Atem-, Sprech- und Stimmlehrer veranlasst. Seit 2004 führt er eine eigene Praxis für Logopädie mit Schwerpunkt Stimmtherapie. Daneben beschäftigt er sich künstlerisch auch mit seiner eigenen Stimme und tritt mit einem eigenen Song-Repertoire auf.

Nora Eckert, geb. 1954 in Nürnberg, lebt seit 1973 in Berlin, ist Publizistin und trans*Aktivistin. Sie arbeitete journalistisch u.a. für Theater der Zeit, taz und Tagesspiegel und veröffentliche Bücher zu theatergeschichtlichen Themen - zuletzt Wer und was ist Hamlet?. Seit Anfang 2019 aktives Mitglied bei TransInterQueer e.V.


Der TransInterQueere Salon beschäftigt sich mit trans* und anderen queeren Lebensweisen in Berlin. Im Austausch mit Gästen aus der Berliner Community werden Räume geöffnet und Einblicke in gelebte Vielfalt ermöglicht. Jeden Abend wird eine andere Persönlichkeit in den Grünen Salon eingeladen, die in besonderer Weise für die Sichtbarkeit von trans* und queer in unserer Gesellschaft steht und in verschiedensten beruflichen Feldern tätig ist. Mit ihr sprechen wir über Lebenserfahrungen, Wünsche und die Arbeit, die noch getan werden muss, damit TransInterQueer-Menschen endlich nicht mehr nur als „das Andere“ wahrgenommen werden, sondern als die Bereicherung, die sie sind.

Der TransInterQueere Salon ist eine Kooperation zwischen TrIQ TransInterQueer e.V. und der Volksbühne Berlin. Die Reihe möchte dabei mehr sein als nur Plaudereien auf der sunny side of the street: ein Ausdruck für Gender-Politik und ein Plädoyer für eine gesellschaftliche Offenheit. Diverse Lebensweisen existieren keineswegs am Rand – wo Minderheiten gerne abgestellt oder vermutet werden –, sondern inmitten der Gesellschaft. Normalität heißt, jeder Mensch ist sein eigener Fall. Es lebe der Unterschied.

TrIQ TransInterQueer e.V. ist in Berlin seit 2006 als soziales Zentrum und gemeinnütziger Verein in Politik, Kultur und Forschung aktiv und setzt sich für trans*, inter* und queer lebende Menschen in Berlin und darüber hinaus ein. Angeboten werden psychosoziale und rechtliche Beratungen sowie Fort- und Weiterbildungen, das Transgender-Radio, Räume für weitere Gruppenangebote und eine Bibliothek.

22.01.20, 19:00
> Tickets

Vergangene Veranstaltungen

TransInterQueerer Salon: Zazie de Paris

Mit dem Namen Zazie de Paris verbindet sich ein halbes Jahrhundert Bühnenleben. In vielen Rollen hat sie sich selbst gespielt und auf diese Weise die Sichtbarkeit von trans* in unserer Gesellschaft gelebt, selbstbewusst und mit großer Verve. Im Grünen Salon spricht Zazie de Paris mit Nora Eckert über die Erfahrungen und Erlebnisse entlang ihres buchstäblich verkörperten Bühnenlebens.

Zazie de Paris, geb. in Paris, lebt seit 1974 in Berlin. Ballettausbildung an der Pariser Oper; seither Auftritte in zahlreichen Film- und Theaterproduktionen; langjährige Zusammenarbeit mit dem Regisseur Peter Zadek. Zu ihrem Repertoire gehört seit vielen Jahren auch das Chanson. Seit 2013 wirkt sie in der Krimiserie Tatort mit. Sie engagiert sich in und für die queere Community und wurde dafür mehrfach ausgezeichnet.

Nora Eckert, geb. 1954 in Nürnberg, lebt seit 1973 in Berlin, ist Publizistin und trans*Aktivistin. Sie arbeitete journalistisch u.a. für Theater der Zeit, taz und Tagesspiegel und veröffentliche Bücher zu theatergeschichtlichen Themen - zuletzt Wer und was ist Hamlet?. Seit Anfang 2019 aktives Mitglied bei TransInterQueer e.V.

Diese Website setzt Cookies ein. Mehr darüber erfahren Sie in unseren Hinweisen zum Datenschutz. > Mehrx