de / en

Photo: Noam Rosenthal

Jolly Goods
record release
21.02.
Roter Salon

Concert

Jolly Goods are a well-established sisters dream team. On their new album Slowlife, they create an opulent, expansive cosmos of sound created from band and orchestral music. Tanno Pippi and Angy Lord twist the curse out of power structures, traumata, pressure to perform and seemingly endless anger, in order to savour the slow life.

Now more than ever, these multi-instrumentalists are able to expand their music, which is influenced by post-punk, riot grrrl and grunge, into their own cosmos of sound. Sometimes Slowlife is reminiscent of the Cocteau Twins' shoe-gazing or the Eurythmics, sometimes tuba and piano play around a surf guitar, or influences from PJ Harvey or Kate Bush shine through.

After their first two albums Her.barium (2007) and Walrus (2011), and numerous concerts and festival shows at home and abroad – as well as collaborations with artists such as Peaches, Dirk von Lowtzow and Hans Unstern – Slowlife is the third album from Jolly Goods.

21.02.20, 20:00
> tickets

This website uses cookies. You can read more about cookies in our disclaimer. > Morex

de / en

Foto: Noam Rosenthal

Jolly Goods
Record Release
21.02.
Roter Salon

Konzert

Jolly Goods sind ein eingespieltes Sisters-Dreamteam. Auf ihrem neuen Album Slowlife erschaffen sie einen opulenten, räumlichen Klangkosmos aus Band- und Orchestersounds. Tanno Pippi und Angy Lord twisten den Fluch aus Machtstrukturen, Traumata, Leistungsdruck und unendlich scheinender Wut, um ein entschleunigtes Leben zu genießen.

Mehr denn je vermögen es die Multi-Instrumentalistinnen, ihren an Post-Punk, Riot Grrrl und Grunge geschulten Sound so zu erweitern, dass ein ganz eigener Klangkosmos entsteht. Mal ruft Slowlife den Shoegaze von Cocteau Twins oder auch Eurythmics ins Gedächtnis, mal umspielen Tuba und Klavier eine Surfgitarre oder schimmern Einflüsse von PJ Harvey oder Kate Bush auf.

Nach ihren ersten beiden Alben Her.barium (2007) und Walrus (2011) und zahllosen Konzerten und Festivalshows im In- und Ausland sowie Kollaborationen mit Künstler*innen wie Peaches, Dirk von Lowtzow und Hans Unstern ist Slowlife das dritte Album von Jolly Goods.

21.02.20, 20:00
> Tickets

Diese Website setzt Cookies ein. Mehr darüber erfahren Sie in unseren Hinweisen zum Datenschutz. > Mehrx