VOLKSBÜHNE
Berlin
interfilm 34
Session: VR Trans-media Experience KOBOLD
21.11.

Film
English

Horror on the screen, followed by goosebumps on your very own body! Director Max Sacker and producer Ioulia Isserlis present a new kind of storytelling through KOBOLD, a transmedial experience consisting of a short horror film followed by a VR experience, in which everyone can venture out on a journey of discovery. The result is a unique experience in which you slip out of the spectator role into the world of the film, blurring the boundaries between cinema and VR gaming.


Past Activities

interfilm 34 COL 01 – UNEXPECTED PERSPECTIVES

Change, flux and upheaval are the central themes of FOCUS ON COLOMBIA. In this programme they become particularly evident, thus presenting new perspectives for the country. With unusual animations and in an experimental manner, these films narrate diverse stories of change – sometimes it's the images in a museum transforming as they're being looked at, other times it's Bogota's skyscrapers shooting out of the ground.

interfilm 34 SOUND & VISION – THE LIVE AUDIO-VISIONARY EXPERIENCE

Lights out, live music on! On one of the city's biggest screens, interfilm presents captivating short films of different genres from the past two years, all in a new musical garb. With soundtracks composed especially for this evening by Berlin's hippest bands, live music and the moving image – two of the most important arts of our time – connect in new and stunning ways in SOUND & VISION.

interfilm 34 SP 05 – QUEER FEVER

From Europe and Canada through China to Chechnya - Queer Fever presents LGBTQ life under a variety of stress levels. Gender questions are an issue, family abysses open up, politically motivated threats prove fatal and, with regard to Berlin, the programme puts a particular focus on life in neighbourhoods. Love and passion connect these six films together, with a common goal of tolerance around the world.

interfilm 34 SP 07 – REALITY BITES

Films can be fiction or documentation – fantasy or the most accurate representation of reality. Some filmmakers, however, want to deliberately fool us, blurring the line between reality and fiction. REALITY BITES focuses on this grey area. A trip to Mars, a filmmaker's bizarre day-to-day life on the job, and film scenes in which stunt men lose their lives make us question the familiar and explore the absurd.

interfilm 34 Panel: CREATING ANIMATION IN A COLLECTIVE – MONSTRÖÖÖS, STICKY FRAMES, TALKING ANIMALS

Collective collaboration instead of a hierarchical structure? Rotating division of tasks instead of competition? Alongside established institutions in the field of animation, other types of creative alliances have been emerging for some years now, cutting their own paths between artistic freedom and commercial commissions. The animation collectives MONSTRÖÖS, TALKING ANIMALS and STICKY FRAMES discuss the possibilities and challenges that arise in this form of working.

interfilm 34 FIREFOX FESTIVAL LOUNGE

Dropping by the festival lounge for a coffee between programmes is always worth it, because it's perfect for meeting filmmakers, chatting, or just relaxing and preparing yourselves for the films that are coming up.

16.07
17.07
18.07
19.07
20.07
21.07
22.07
23.07
24.07
25.07
26.07
27.07
28.07
29.07
30.07
31.07
01.08
02.08
03.08
04.08
05.08
06.08
07.08
08.08
09.08
10.08
11.08
12.08
13.08
14.08
15.08
16.08
17.08
18.08
19.08
20.08
21.08
22.08
23.08
24.08
25.08
26.08
27.08
28.08
29.08
30.08
31.08
01.09
02.09
03.09
04.09
05.09
06.09
07.09
08.09
09.09
10.09
11.09
12.09
13.09
14.09
15.09
16.09
17.09
18.09
19.09
20.09
21.09
22.09
23.09
24.09
25.09
26.09
27.09
28.09
29.09
30.09
01.10
02.10
03.10
04.10
05.10
06.10
07.10
08.10
09.10
10.10
11.10
12.10
13.10
14.10
15.10
16.10
17.10
18.10
19.10
20.10
21.10
22.10
23.10
24.10
25.10
26.10
27.10
28.10
29.10
30.10
31.10
01.11
02.11
03.11
04.11
05.11
06.11
07.11
08.11
09.11
10.11
11.11
12.11
13.11
14.11
15.11
16.11
17.11
18.11
19.11
20.11
21.11
22.11
23.11
24.11
25.11
26.11
27.11
28.11
29.11
30.11
01.12
02.12
03.12
04.12
05.12
06.12
07.12
08.12
09.12
10.12
11.12
12.12
13.12
14.12
15.12
16.12
17.12
18.12
19.12
20.12
21.12
22.12
23.12
24.12
25.12
26.12
27.12
28.12
29.12
30.12
ʌ
v
This website uses cookies. You can read more about cookies in our disclaimer. > Morex

VOLKSBÜHNE
Berlin
interfilm 34
Session: VR Trans-media Experience KOBOLD
21.11.

Film
In englischer Sprache

Grusel auf der Leinwand, gefolgt von Gänsehaut am eigenen Körper! Regisseur Max Sacker und Produzentin Ioulia Isserlis zeigen eine neue Art des Geschichtenerzählens am Beispiel von KOBOLD, einem transmedialen Erlebnis bestehend aus einem Horror-Kurzfilm und anschließender VR-Experience, in der sich jeder selbst auf Entdeckungsreise begeben kann. Es entsteht ein einmaliges Erlebnis, bei dem man aus der Zuschauerrolle heraus- und in die Filmwelt hineinschlüpft und die Grenzen zwischen Kino und VR-Gaming verschwimmen.


Vergangene Veranstaltungen

interfilm 34 COL 01 – UNEXPECTED PERSPECTIVES

Wandel, Veränderung und Umbruch sind die zentralen Themen des FOCUS ON COLOMBIA. Gerade dieses Programm durchziehen sie besonders deutlich und zeigen dabei neue Perspektiven für das Land auf. Die Filme erzählen mit ungewöhnlichen Animationen und auf experimentelle Weise vielseitige Geschichten von Veränderung – mal sind es die Bilder in einem Museum, die sich verwandeln, während ein Mann sie betrachtet, dann wieder die Hochhäuser Bogotás, die aus der Erde schießen.

interfilm 34 SOUND & VISION – THE LIVE AUDIO-VISIONARY EXPERIENCE

Licht aus, Livemusik an! Auf einer der größten Leinwände der Stadt präsentiert interfilm fesselnde Kurzfilme unterschiedlicher Genres aus den vergangenen beiden Jahren in neuem musikalischem Gewand. Mit eigens für diesen Abend komponiertem Soundtrack der angesagtesten Bands Berlins lässt sich bei SOUND & VISION live erleben wie Musik und bewegtes Bild, zwei der bedeutendsten Künste unserer Zeit, sich auf neue, überwältigende Weise verbinden.

interfilm 34 SP 05 – QUEER FEVER

Von Europa nach Kanada und über China nach Tschetschenien – Queer Fever zeigt schwul-lesbisches Leben in unterschiedlichsten Spannungsverhältnissen. Genderfragen sind ein Thema, familiäre Abgründe tun sich auf, politisch motivierte Bedrohung zeigt sich als fatal, und aus Berlin erzählt das Programm intensiv vom Leben im Kiez. Liebe und Leidenschaft sind die Klammern der 6 Filme. Sie wollen Toleranz in aller Welt.

interfilm 34 SP 07 – REALITY BITES

Filme können Fiktion oder Dokumentation sein – Fantasie oder eine möglichst präzise Darstellung der Realität. Manche Filmemacher aber wollen uns gezielt hinters Licht führen, sie lassen die Grenze zwischen Realität und Fiktion verschwimmen. Um diese Grauzone geht es in REALITY BITES. Eine Reise zum Mars, der skurrile Joballtag eines Filmemachers oder Filmszenen, in denen Stuntmänner ihr Leben ließen, lassen uns bereits Bekanntes infrage stellen und Absurdes entdecken.

interfilm 34 Panel: CREATING ANIMATION IN A COLLECTIVE – MONSTRÖÖÖS, STICKY FRAMES, TALKING ANIMALS

Kollektive Zusammenarbeit statt hierarchisch aufgebauter Firma? Rotierende Aufgabenteilung statt Konkurrenzkampf? Im Animationsbereich entstehen neben etablierten Strukturen seit einigen Jahren zunehmend kreative Bündnisse, die ihren Weg zwischen künstlerischer Freiheit und kommerziellen Auftragsarbeiten gehen. Die Animationskollektive MONSTRÖÖS, TALKING ANIMALS und STICKY FRAMES diskutieren die Möglichkeiten und Herausforderungen dieser Arbeitsform.

interfilm 34 FIREFOX FESTIVAL LOUNGE

Zwischen den Programmen auf einen Kaffee in der Festival Lounge vorbeizuschauen lohnt sich immer, denn hier könnt ihr Filmemacher*innen treffen, plaudern oder einfach entspannen und euch auf die nächsten Filme vorbereiten.

13.12
14.12
15.12
16.12
17.12
18.12
19.12
20.12
21.12
22.12
23.12
24.12
25.12
26.12
27.12
28.12
29.12
30.12
31.12
01.01
02.01
03.01
04.01
05.01
06.01
07.01
08.01
09.01
10.01
11.01
12.01
13.01
14.01
15.01
16.01
17.01
18.01
19.01
20.01
21.01
22.01
23.01
24.01
25.01
26.01
27.01
28.01
29.01
30.01
31.01
01.02
02.02
03.02
04.02
05.02
06.02
07.02
08.02
09.02
10.02
11.02
12.02
13.02
14.02
15.02
16.02
17.02
18.02
19.02
20.02
21.02
22.02
23.02
24.02
25.02
26.02
27.02
28.02
01.03
02.03
03.03
04.03
05.03
06.03
07.03
08.03
09.03
10.03
11.03
12.03
13.03
14.03
15.03
16.03
17.03
18.03
19.03
20.03
21.03
22.03
23.03
24.03
25.03
26.03
27.03
28.03
29.03
30.03
31.03
01.04
02.04
03.04
04.04
05.04
06.04
07.04
08.04
09.04
10.04
11.04
12.04
13.04
14.04
15.04
16.04
17.04
18.04
19.04
20.04
21.04
22.04
23.04
24.04
25.04
26.04
27.04
28.04
29.04
30.04
ʌ
v
Diese Website setzt Cookies ein. Mehr darüber erfahren Sie in unseren Hinweisen zum Datenschutz. > Mehrx