VOLKSBÜHNE
Berlin
DJ Punk
Der Fotograf Daniel Josefsohn
25.10.
main stage

Film, Discourse
In German

Preview of the documentary, followed by a discussion with Christoph Amend (editor in chief of ZEITmagazin and publisher of Weltkunst, DIE ZEIT), Dagmar Mielke (editor rbb), Oliver Polak (comedian, author) and Lutz Pehnert (director of DJ Punk)

Free admission, please register at besucherservice@volksbuehne-berlin.de. Tickets are available from the 22.10. at the box offices. Two cards are available per person. The number of available tickets is limited.

His goal was to photograph simply and honestly. His photos were made in the speed of an instant and the truth of the moment. He was known as the wildest of Germany’s photo-artists, who changed photography in the 90s. He became famous in 1994, when he took pictures of teenage nightlife for an advertising campaign for MTV. He labelled them “egotist”, “chaot”, “slob”, and “consumerist brat”. And thus was born a singular generational portrait.

Daniel Josefsohn, born in Hamburg to Jewish parents, one of the first skaters in Germany, was always familiar with extremes. And he seemed invincible – until his stroke in 2012, of which he died at the age of 54.

His companions included the actress Julia Hummer, the photographer Wolfgang Tillmanns and the Comedian Oliver Polak, who, in this documentary, recall a wild man, a difficult man and a big-hearted person.

Duration: 52 min / Year of production: 2018
Director: Lutz Pehnert
Camera: Andreas Deinert
Producer: Heike Kunze
Production company: Telekult Film- und Medienproduktion GmbH
Commissioned by rbb for ARTE

22.03
23.03
24.03
25.03
26.03
27.03
28.03
29.03
30.03
31.03
01.04
02.04
03.04
04.04
05.04
06.04
07.04
08.04
09.04
10.04
11.04
12.04
13.04
14.04
15.04
16.04
17.04
18.04
19.04
20.04
21.04
22.04
23.04
24.04
25.04
26.04
27.04
28.04
29.04
30.04
01.05
02.05
03.05
04.05
05.05
06.05
07.05
08.05
09.05
10.05
11.05
12.05
13.05
14.05
15.05
16.05
17.05
18.05
19.05
20.05
21.05
22.05
23.05
24.05
25.05
26.05
27.05
28.05
29.05
30.05
31.05
01.06
02.06
03.06
04.06
05.06
06.06
07.06
08.06
ʌ
v
This website uses cookies. You can read more about cookies in our disclaimer. > Morex

VOLKSBÜHNE
Berlin
DJ Punk
Der Fotograf Daniel Josefsohn
25.10.
Großes Haus

Film, Diskurs
In deutscher Sprache

Preview des Dokumentarfilms, anschließend Gespräch mit Christoph Amend (Chefredakteur ZEITmagazin und Herausgeber Weltkunst, DIE ZEIT), Dagmar Mielke (Redakteurin rbb), Oliver Polak (Comedian, Autor) und Lutz Pehnert (Regisseur DJ Punk)

Eintritt frei, Anmeldung unter besucherservice@volksbuehne-berlin.de. Karten werden ab dem 22.10. an den Theaterkassen vergeben. Pro Person sind max. zwei Karten erhältlich. Anzahl der erhältlichen Karten begrenzt.

Einfach und echt zu fotografieren war sein Ziel. Seine Bilder entstanden aus der Schnelligkeit des Augenblicks und aus der Wahrhaftigkeit des Moments. Er galt als der wildeste unter Deutschlands Fotokünstlern, die in den Neunzigerjahren die Fotografie verändert hatten. Berühmt wurde er 1994, als er für eine Werbekampagne des Musiksenders MTV Jugendliche fotografierte, die nachts in Clubs unterwegs waren. Er labelte sie als "Egoist", "Chaot", "Miststück" und "Konsumgeile Göre“. So entstand ein einzigartiges Generationen-Porträt.
Daniel Josefsohn, geboren in Hamburg, Sohn jüdischer Eltern, einer der ersten Skater in Deutschland, hat immer in Extremen gelebt. Und er schien unverwundbar. Bis zu seinem Schlaganfall 2012. An seinen Folgen starb er mit 54 Jahren.
Seine Wegbegleiter - wie die Schauspielerin Julia Hummer, der Fotograf Wolfgang Tillmanns und der Comedian Oliver Polak - erinnern an einen verrückten Kerl, schwierigen Typen und großherzigen Menschen.

Länge: 52 min. / Produktionsjahr 2018
Regie: Lutz Pehnert
Kamera: Andreas Deinert
Produzentin: Heike Kunze
Produktion: Telekult Film- und Medienproduktion GmbH
Im Auftrag des rbb für ARTE

18.12
19.12
20.12
21.12
22.12
23.12
24.12
25.12
26.12
27.12
28.12
29.12
30.12
31.12
01.01
02.01
03.01
04.01
05.01
06.01
07.01
08.01
09.01
10.01
11.01
12.01
13.01
14.01
15.01
16.01
17.01
18.01
19.01
20.01
21.01
22.01
23.01
24.01
25.01
26.01
27.01
28.01
29.01
30.01
31.01
01.02
02.02
03.02
04.02
05.02
06.02
07.02
08.02
09.02
10.02
11.02
12.02
13.02
14.02
15.02
16.02
17.02
18.02
19.02
20.02
21.02
22.02
23.02
24.02
25.02
26.02
27.02
28.02
01.03
02.03
03.03
04.03
05.03
06.03
07.03
08.03
09.03
10.03
11.03
12.03
13.03
14.03
15.03
16.03
17.03
18.03
19.03
20.03
21.03
22.03
23.03
24.03
25.03
26.03
27.03
28.03
29.03
30.03
31.03
01.04
02.04
03.04
04.04
05.04
06.04
07.04
08.04
09.04
10.04
11.04
12.04
13.04
14.04
15.04
16.04
17.04
18.04
19.04
20.04
21.04
22.04
23.04
24.04
25.04
26.04
27.04
28.04
29.04
30.04
01.05
02.05
03.05
04.05
05.05
06.05
07.05
08.05
09.05
10.05
11.05
12.05
13.05
14.05
15.05
16.05
17.05
18.05
19.05
20.05
21.05
22.05
23.05
24.05
25.05
26.05
27.05
28.05
29.05
30.05
31.05
ʌ
v
Diese Website setzt Cookies ein. Mehr darüber erfahren Sie in unseren Hinweisen zum Datenschutz. > Mehrx