de / en

A Bundle of Asparagus, Édouard Manet, 1880

POSTWEST - something digital
Teatrul Tineretului, Piatra Neamț/Romania

An event of the transcultural festival POSTWEST

Film

English

The video essay seeks to offer a glimpse into the process of creating a theatre performance, a process interrupted and transformed due to the actual situation. Composed of fragments of ideas, thoughts, and reactions, the collage invites us to reflect on visible and invisible borders, particularly during this moment of crisis that might reshape our understanding of what Europe is today and what it could or should be. It is also a way to make peace with a difficult situation, to move forward and search for new possibilities.

Credits

Director: Gianina Cărbunariu
Team: Dorothee Curio, Alex Halka, Mihai Păcurar, Vlad Petri, Ana Maria Plugaru, Vlad Socea

With special mentioning of the team of the originally planned production POSTWASTE

Director, Playwright: Gianina Cărbunariu
Producer: Ana Maria Plugaru
Set Design, Costume Design: Dorothee Curio
Light Design: Cristian Niculescu
Music, Sound Design: Alex Halka
Choreography: Arcadie Rusu
Video Documentation: Vlad Petri
Research: Valer-Simion Cosma
Assistant Director, Subtitling: Vlad Socea
Technical Manager: Cristian Ionescu
Machinery, Props: Gabriel Horea

With: Emanuel Becheru, Paul-Ovidiu Cosovanu; Corina Grigoraș, Andrei Merchea-Zapotoțki, Ruxandra Maniu, Mircea Postelnicu

A coproduction between Teatrul Tineretului and Volksbühne Berlin

Funded by Consiliul Județean Neamț/Neamț County Council
Supported by Romanian Cultural Institute „Titu Maiorescu” Berlin

Funded by the German Federal Cultural Foundation

The Teatrul Tineretului (Theater of Youth) is a Romanian public institution with a permanent ensemble of twenty-seven actors that collaborates with artistic guests of all ages. Its mission to support artists at the beginning of their careers has been embedded in the theater's DNA since 1958. In recent years, the repertoire has focused on productions based on contemporary drama and interdisciplinary artistic activities that address diverse audiences and reflect the conflicts and challenges of society today.

Gianina Cărbunariu is a director, playwright, manager of the Teatrul Tineretului, and curator of the theater festival in Piatra Neamț (since 2017). Her fictional scripts are usually inspired by well-documented interviews and archival research. Her performances have been staged by independent production associations, such as dramAcum and Piese Refractare, but also in collaboration with state theaters in Romania (the National Theater in Sibiu, the Odeon Theater and the Small Theatre in Bucharest, and the Hungarian State Theater) and abroad (the Centro Dramatico Nacional in Madrid, the Emilia Romagna Fondazione (ERT) in Modena, and the Kammerspiele Theater in Munich). She was invited to represent Romania at the Festival d’Avignon; her plays SOLITARITATE, which she wrote and directed, and THE TIGRE, which she wrote, were part of the official selection.

Gianina Cărbunariu’s performances have also been presented at other international festivals including the New Plays From Europe Theater Biennale in Wiesbaden, Wiener Festwochen, TransAmériques Festival in Montreal, New Drama Moscow, Dialog Festival Wroclaw, LIFT London, Divadelna Nitra Slovakia, New Drama Budapest, Mladi Levi Ljubljana, the International Theater Festival in Liège, and Una Mirada al Mundo in Madrid. Her plays have been translated and produced in theaters such as the Royal Court, London; the Schaubühne, Berlin; the Royal Dramatic Theatre, Stockholm; the Volkstheater, Vienna, and many more.

media

Director Gianina Cărbunariu. Photo: Riccardo Frati

This website uses cookies. You can read more about cookies in our disclaimer. > Morex

de / en

Spargelbündel, Édouard Manet, 1880

POSTWEST - something digital
Teatrul Tineretului, Piatra Neamț/Rumänien

Eine Veranstaltung des transkulturellen Festivals POSTWEST

Film

In englischer Sprache

Der Video-Essay unternimmt den Versuch, einen Einblick in den Entstehungsprozess einer Theaterinszenierung zu geben - ein Prozess, der durch die aktuelle Situation unterbrochen und verändert wurde. Die Collage, die sich aus Fragmenten von Ideen, Gedanken und Reaktionen zusammensetzt, kann als Geschichte betrachtet werden, die dazu einlädt, über sichtbare und unsichtbare Grenzen nachzudenken – in einem Augenblick der Krise, die unser Verständnis von Europa verändern könnte – Europa, wie es heute ist und wie es sein könnte oder sollte. Es ist auch eine Art, Frieden mit einer schwierigen Situation zu schließen, nach vorne zu blicken und neue Möglichkeiten zu suchen.

Credits
Regie: Gianina Cărbunariu
Team: Dorothee Curio, Alex Halka, Mihai Păcurar, Vlad Petri, Ana Maria Plugaru, Vlad Socea

Mit besonderer Nennung des Teams der ursprünglich geplanten Produktion POSTWASTE

Regisseurin, Autorin: Gianina Cărbunariu
Produzentin: Ana Maria Plugaru
Bühne, Kostüm: Dorothee Curio
Licht: Cristian Niculescu
Musik, Ton: Alex Halka
Choreographie: Arcadie Rusu
Videodokumentation: Vlad Petri
Recherche: Valer-Simion Cosma
Regieassistenz, Übertitel: Vlad Socea
Techniche Leitung: Cristian Ionescu
Maschinerie, Requisiten: Gabriel Horea

Mit: Emanuel Becheru, Paul-Ovidiu Cosovanu; Corina Grigoraș, Andrei Merchea-Zapotoțki, Ruxandra Maniu, Mircea Postelnicu

Eine Koproduktion zwischen Teatrul Tineretului und der Volksbühne Berlin

Gefördert durch Consiliul Județean Neamț/Neamț County Council
Unterstützt durch das Rumänische Kulturinstitut „Titu Maiorescu” Berlin

Gefördert durch die

Das Teatrul Tineretului (Theater der Jugend) ist eine öffentliche Institution mit einem festen Ensemble von 27 Schauspieler*innen. Darüber hinaus arbeitet das Theater mit künstlerischen Gästen aller Altersstufen zusammen. Seine Mission, Künstler*innen am Beginn ihrer Laufbahn zu unterstützen, zählt seit 1958 zu den tragenden Säulen des Theaters. In den vergangenen Jahren konzentrierte sich das Repertoire des Theaters auf zeitgenössische Dramen und interdisziplinäre künstlerische Aktivitäten, die sich an ein diverses Publikum richten und die Konflikte und Herausforderungen unserer heutigen Gesellschaft thematisieren.

Gianina Cărbunariu ist Regisseurin, Theaterautorin, Leiterin des Teatrul Tineretului und seit 2017 Kuratorin des Theater Festival in Piatra Neamț. Ihre fiktionalen Skripte beruhen meist auf gut dokumentierten Interviews und Archivrecherchen. Ihre Stücke wurden von freien Produktionsverbänden wie dramAcum und Piese Refractare inszeniert, in Kollaboration mit rumänischen Staatstheatern (dem National Theater in Sibiu, dem Odeon Theater, dem Small Theatre in Bukarest und dem Hungarian State Theater), und an internationalen Staatstheatern (dem Centro Dramatico Nacional in Madrid, der Emilia Romagna Teatro Fondazione (ERT) in Modena und an den Kammerspielen in München). Auf dem Festival d’Avignon vertrat sie Rumänien. Ihre Stücke SOLITARITATE, das sie schrieb und inszenierte, und THE TIGRE, das sie schrieb, waren Teil der offiziellen Auswahl des Festivals.

Cărbunarius Inszenierungen wurden unter anderem auf folgenden internationalen Festivals aufgeführt: New Plays From Europe Theater Biennale in Wiesbaden, Wiener Festwochen, TransAmériques Festival in Montreal, New Drama Moscow, Dialog Festival Wroclaw, LIFT London, Divadelna Nitra Slovakia, New Drama Budapest, Mladi Levi Ljubljana, International Theater Festival in Liège und Una Mirada al Mundo in Madrid. Ihr Stücke wurden übersetzt und an Theatern wie dem Royal Court, London; der Schaubühne, Berlin; dem Royal Dramatic Theatre, Stockholm; dem Volkstheater, Wien und vielen weiteren aufgeführt.

Medien

Regisseurin Gianina Cărbunariu. Foto: Riccardo Frati

Diese Website setzt Cookies ein. Mehr darüber erfahren Sie in unseren Hinweisen zum Datenschutz. > Mehrx