de / en
Orphea Live!
25.02.
Grüner Salon

Performance, Concert, Party

The film Orphea is a collaboration between German filmmaker Alexander Kluge and Filipino filmmaker Khavn Dela Cruz. At the centre of this music film: Lilith Stangenberg as Orphea. The music is art made from Eve's rib.

In Manila, Khavn's home city, Lilith Stangenberg goes through hell. While she passionately searches for her Eurydiko, he's already hot on her heels. At the same time in Central Europe: Orphea works “in the name of the revolution” for more than just the liberation of her lover, but also for the return of all the dead: for the utopia of the Apocatastasis panton. This utopia fits into today's world of Silicon Valley in the same way it belonged to the programme of the Revolution of 1917.

Nothing in Orphea is secure, everything here is rhythm. Orphea has left classical tragedy with its unshakeable standards behind: She believes in the mammoths of fantasy, in the power of music and the capacity for love that underlies all cinema.

Program:
Reading and performance by Alexander Kluge, Khavn and Lilith Stangenberg with texts from Orphea
Concert by the band ORPHEA: Khavn (organ), Lilith Stangenberg (vocals) and Brezel Göring (electronics) perform the 9 Lovesongs from Hell
Afterwards at the turntable: Françoise Cactus, Brezel Göring and Mila Elois

An evening in the Grüner Salon for the Berlinale world premiere of the film Orphea by Alexander Kluge and Khavn (25.02.20, 12:30, Cinemaxx7 Potsdamer Platz).

This website uses cookies. You can read more about cookies in our disclaimer. > Morex

de / en
Orphea Live!
25.02.
Grüner Salon

Performance, Konzert, Party

Der Film Orphea ist eine Kooperation zwischen dem deutschen Filmemacher Alexander Kluge und dem philippinischen Filmemacher Khavn Dela Cruz. Im Mittelpunkt des Musikfilms: Lilith Stangenberg als Orphea.

Die Musik ist eine Kunst aus der Rippe Evas.

In Manila, Khavns Heimat, geht Lilith Stangenberg durch eine Hölle. Während sie leidenschaftlich nach ihrem Eurydiko sucht, folgt er ihr bereits auf dem Fuße. Zur gleichen Zeit in Mitteleuropa: Orphea arbeitet „im Namen der Revolution“ nicht nur für die Befreiung ihres Geliebten, sondern für die Wiederkehr aller Toten: für die Utopie der Apokatastasis panton. Diese Utopie passt genauso zum Silicon Valley heute, wie sie zum Programm der Revolution von 1917 gehörte.

Nichts in Orphea ist gesichert, alles hier ist Rhythmus. Orphea hat die antike Tragödie mit ihren ehernen Maßstäben hinter sich gelassen: im Glauben an die Mammute der Phantasie, auf die Macht der Musik und die Liebesfähigkeit, die allem Kino zugrunde liegt.

Programm:
Lesung und Performance von Alexander Kluge, Khavn und Lilith Stangenberg mit Texten aus Orphea
Konzert der Band ORPHEA: Khavn (Orgel), Lilith Stangenberg (Gesang) und Brezel Göring (Electronics) führen die 9 Lovesongs from Hell auf.
Anschließend am Plattenteller: Françoise Cactus, Brezel Göring und Mila Elois

Ein Abend im Grünen Salon zur Berlinale Weltpremiere des Films Orphea von Alexander Kluge und Khavn (25.02.20, 12:30, Cinemaxx7 Potsdamer Platz).

Diese Website setzt Cookies ein. Mehr darüber erfahren Sie in unseren Hinweisen zum Datenschutz. > Mehrx