de / en

Photo: Julian Röder

Werkschau Sasha Waltz & Guests
rauschen
10.–13.04.20

Dance
1h 35min

Sasha Waltz’s new project in co-production with Volksbühne Berlin deals with a society who, within the sceneries of its perfect living spaces, has lost sight of the world. Through states of groundlessness, the choreography with 12 dancers drifts into a revelatory process. Light designer David Finn, who has worked with Sasha Waltz in particular for her great opera productions, infuses a completely white stage with his vivid light spheres. The costumes will be designed by Bernd Skodzig whose creations have accompanied Sasha Waltz’s choreographic work for many years.

Premiere: 07.03.2019

A production by Sasha Waltz & Guests in coproduction with Volksbühne Berlin. Made in Radialsystem.

Cast
With: Blenard Azizaj, Davide Camplani, Edivaldo Ernesto, Peggy Grelat-Dupont, Hwanhee Hwang, Lorena Justribó Manion, Annapaola Leso, Zaratiana Randrianantenaina, Aladino Rivera Blanca, László Sandig, Corey Scott-Gilbert, Stylianos Tsatsos

Director and choreography: Sasha Waltz
Stage design: Thomas Schenk, Sasha Waltz
Costumes: Bernd Skodzig
Lighting: David Finn
Rehearsal: Claudia de Serpa Soares
Dramaturgy: Jochen Sandig, Agnes Scherer

Sasha Waltz & Guests are funded by the Berlin Senate Department for Culture and Europe.





In spring 2020 Sasha Waltz & Guests will continue the cooperation with the Volksbühne Berlin. From 2 to 13 April, the company will present a retrospective. In addition to three pieces by Sasha Waltz from different creative periods, the audience will experience an exhibition and film programme as well as performative interventions. The opening of the Sasha Walz & Guests retrospective at the Volksbühne is the revival of the choreography noBody.

10.04.20, 19:30
> performance omitted

11.04.20, 19:30
> performance omitted

12.04.20, 19:30
> performance omitted

13.04.20, 18:00
> performance omitted

media

Photo: Julian Röder

Photo: Julian Röder

Photo: Julian Röder

Photo: Julian Röder

Photo: Julian Röder

Photo: Julian Röder

Photo: Julian Röder

This website uses cookies. You can read more about cookies in our disclaimer. > Morex

de / en

Foto: Julian Röder

Werkschau Sasha Waltz & Guests
rauschen
10.–13.04.20

Tanz
1h 35min

In ihrem neuen Projekt in Koproduktion mit der Volksbühne Berlin beschäftigt sich Sasha Waltz mit einer Gesellschaft, der in den Kulissen ihres perfekten Lebensraumes die Welt abhanden gekommen ist. Durch bodenlose Zustände steuert die Choreografie mit 12 Tänzer*innen in einen Enthüllungsprozess. Lichtdesigner David Finn, der mit Sasha Waltz v. a. in ihren großen Opernproduktionen zusammenarbeitete, bespielt eine vollkommen weiße Bühne mit seinen lebendigen Lichtsphären. Das Kostümbild gestaltet Bernd Skodzig, dessen Kreationen Sasha Waltz’ choreografisches Schaffen seit vielen Jahren begleiten.

Uraufführung war am 07.03.2019.

Eine Produktion von Sasha Waltz & Guests in Koproduktion mit der Volksbühne Berlin. Made in Radialsystem.

Besetzung
Mit: Blenard Azizaj, Davide Camplani, Clémentine Deluy, Edivaldo Ernesto, Hwanhee Hwang, Lorena Justribó Manion, Annapaola Leso, Zaratiana Randrianantenaina, Aladino Rivera Blanca, László Sandig, Corey Scott-Gilbert, Stylianos Tsatsos

Regie und Choreografie: Sasha Waltz
Bühne: Thomas Schenk, Sasha Waltz
Kostüme: Bernd Skodzig
Licht: David Finn
Repetition: Claudia de Serpa Soares
Dramaturgie: Jochen Sandig, Agnes Scherer

Tanzcard-Inhaber*innen erhalten für diese Veranstaltung 20% Ermäßigung auf den regulären Ticketpreis.

Sasha Waltz & Guests wird gefördert von der Berliner Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa.




Werkschau Sasha Waltz & Guests
Im Frühjahr 2020 setzt Sasha Waltz & Guests die Zusammenarbeit mit der Volksbühne Berlin fort. Vom 2. bis 13.04. bespielt die Compagnie das Haus mit einer Werkschau. Das Publikum erlebt neben drei Stücken von Sasha Waltz aus unterschiedlichen Schaffensperioden ein Ausstellungs- und Filmprogramm sowie performative Interventionen. Auftakt der Werkschau von Sasha Walz & Guests in der Volksbühne ist die Wiederaufnahme der Choreografie noBody.

10.04.20, 19:30
> Tickets

11.04.20, 19:30
> Tickets

12.04.20, 19:30
> Tickets

13.04.20, 18:00
> Tickets

Medien

Foto: Julian Röder

Foto: Julian Röder

Foto: Julian Röder

Foto: Julian Röder

Foto: Julian Röder

Foto: Julian Röder

Foto: Julian Röder

Diese Website setzt Cookies ein. Mehr darüber erfahren Sie in unseren Hinweisen zum Datenschutz. > Mehrx