VOLKSBÜHNE
Berlin

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker (b. 1960 in Mechelen, Belgium) counts as one of the most influential reformers of contemporary dance. Even in her earliest production, Asch (1980), De Keersmaeker showed an extraordinary sensibility for the interplay between movement and music. She continually seeks out collaborations with contemporary composers or intensively engages with existing compositions.

In 1983 De Keersmaeker founded her company Rosas. During the same year, they developed Rosas danst Rosas with music composed by Thierry de Mey and Peter Vermeersch. From 1992 to 2007, Rosas was the company in residence at the Théâtre Royal de la Monnaie, the state theater of Brussels, where De Keersmaeker choreographed various operas. In her recent pieces, she has frequently worked with artists from different disciplines: in Zeitung (2008) with Alain Franco, in The Song (2009) with Ann Veronica Janssens and Michel François, in 3Abschied (2010) with Jérôme Bel, and in Partita 2 (2012) with Boris Charmatz. After Rain (2011), the Opéra de Paris added a second piece by De Keersmaeker to their ballet repertoire in 2015, namely the trilogy Bartók / Beethoven / Schönberg. Her last piece, Mitten wir im Leben sind / Bach 6 Cello Suiten, was premiered at the Ruhrtriennale in 2017—a fascinating project on Bach’s much-played Cello Suites where she came together with renowned cellist and Pierre Boulez student Jean-Guihen Queyras.

In 1995 De Keersmaeker was one of the cofounders of the Performing Arts Research and Training Studios, or P.A.R.T.S. in short, one of the most important European education centers for dance and performance, which she still directs to this day. She has received numerous awards for her artistic work, including a knighthood in 1996. In 2000 she was elected an Officier de l‘Ordre des Arts et des Lettres by the French government.

Photo: Hugo Glendinning

18.09
19.09
20.09
21.09
22.09
23.09
24.09
25.09
26.09
27.09
28.09
29.09
30.09
01.10
02.10
03.10
04.10
05.10
06.10
07.10
08.10
09.10
10.10
11.10
12.10
13.10
14.10
15.10
16.10
17.10
18.10
19.10
20.10
21.10
22.10
23.10
24.10
25.10
26.10
27.10
28.10
29.10
30.10
31.10
01.11
02.11
03.11
04.11
05.11
06.11
07.11
ʌ
v
This website uses cookies. You can read more about cookies in our disclaimer. > Morex

VOLKSBÜHNE
Berlin

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, geboren 1960 in Mechelen, Belgien, gilt als eine der einflussreichsten Erneuerinnen des zeitgenössischen Tanzes. Bereits in ihrer ersten Produktion Asch (1980) zeigt De Keersmaeker eine außergewöhnliche Sensibilität für das enge Wechselspiel von Bewegung und Musik. Immer wieder sucht sie die Zusammenarbeit mit zeitgenössischen Komponisten oder setzt sich intensiv mit existierenden Kompositionen auseinandersetzten.

1983 gründet De Keersmaeker ihre Kompanie Rosas. Im selben Jahr entsteht Rosas danst Rosas, mit Musik komponiert von Thierry de Mey und Peter Vermeersch. Von 1992 bis 2007 ist Rosas Company-in-Residence der Brüsseler Staatsoper Théâtre Royal de la Monnaie, für die De Keersmaeker mehrere Opern choreografiert. In den folgenden Stücken arbeitet sie mit Künstlern unterschiedlicher Sparten zusammen, in Zeitung (2008) mit Alain Franco, in The Song (2009) mit Ann Veronica Janssens und Michel François, in 3Abschied (2010) mit Jérôme Bel und in Partita 2 (2012) mit Boris Charmatz. Nach Rain (2011) nimmt die Opéra de Paris 2015 mit der Trilogie Bartók/ Beethoven/ Schönberg einen zweiten Abend von Anne Teresa de Keersmaeker in das Ballett–Repertoire. Ihr jüngstes Stück, Mitten wir im Leben sind / Bach6Cellosuiten wird 2017 bei der Ruhrtriennale uraufgeführt, ein faszinierendes Projekt zu Bachs vielgespielten Cellosuiten, für das sie sich mit dem Cellisten und Schüler von Pierre Boulez, Jean-Guihen Queyras verbindet.

1995 begründet De Keersmaeker in Brüssel mit den Performing Arts Research and Training Studios, kurz P.A.R.T.S., eines der wichtigsten europäischen Ausbildungszentren für Tanz und Performance, dessen Leitung sie bis heute innehat. Für ihre künstlerische Arbeit erhält sie zahlreiche Auszeichnungen, u.a. 1996 den Ritterschlag. Im Jahr 2000 wird sie zum Officier de l‘Ordre des Arts et des Lettres der französischen Regierung gekürt.

Foto: Hugo Glendinning

Aktuelle Produktionen

Vergangene Produktionen

16.11
17.11
18.11
19.11
20.11
21.11
22.11
23.11
24.11
25.11
26.11
27.11
28.11
29.11
30.11
01.12
02.12
03.12
04.12
05.12
06.12
07.12
08.12
09.12
10.12
11.12
12.12
13.12
14.12
15.12
16.12
17.12
18.12
19.12
20.12
21.12
22.12
23.12
24.12
25.12
26.12
27.12
28.12
29.12
30.12
31.12
01.01
02.01
03.01
04.01
05.01
06.01
07.01
08.01
09.01
10.01
11.01
12.01
13.01
14.01
15.01
16.01
17.01
18.01
19.01
20.01
21.01
22.01
23.01
24.01
25.01
26.01
27.01
28.01
29.01
30.01
31.01
01.02
02.02
03.02
04.02
05.02
06.02
07.02
08.02
09.02
10.02
11.02
12.02
13.02
14.02
15.02
16.02
17.02
18.02
19.02
20.02
21.02
22.02
23.02
24.02
25.02
26.02
27.02
28.02
01.03
02.03
03.03
04.03
05.03
06.03
07.03
08.03
09.03
10.03
11.03
12.03
13.03
14.03
15.03
16.03
17.03
18.03
19.03
20.03
21.03
22.03
23.03
24.03
25.03
26.03
27.03
28.03
29.03
30.03
31.03
01.04
02.04
03.04
04.04
05.04
06.04
07.04
08.04
09.04
10.04
11.04
12.04
13.04
14.04
15.04
16.04
17.04
18.04
19.04
20.04
21.04
22.04
23.04
24.04
25.04
26.04
27.04
28.04
29.04
30.04
ʌ
v
Diese Website setzt Cookies ein. Mehr darüber erfahren Sie in unseren Hinweisen zum Datenschutz. > Mehrx