VOLKSBÜHNE
Berlin

Stefano Cassetti

Stefano Cassetti, born in 1974 in Salò, Italy, is an actor, designer, performer and artist. He graduated at the Polytechnic of Milan with a thesis about the theme of waiting in public spaces and the idea of the revolutionary potential of free time. As soon as he graduated, he became assistant Professor at the Milan Polytechnic and taught Technical Education.

Following a fortuitous meeting in a restaurant in Paris, he made his film debut in the french film Roberto Succo by director Cédric Kahn, presented at Cannes Film Festival in 2001. This first opened out into a nomination for the César du meilleur espoir masculine (Best Newcomer). In 2003, he stared in Nemmeno il Destino by Daniele Gaglianone, which is presented at Venice Film Festival and Il resto della notte by Francesco Munzi.

From 2004 on he turns towards French television and cinema production, among others as part of the TV-series La Commune. In 2010, he is next to Lio and Michel Galabru in the first film by Katell Quillévéré Un Poison violent, presented at La Quinzaine des réalisateurs. The following year he plays in the first film by Estelle Larrivaz, Le Paradis des bêtes, with Géraldine Pailhas et Muriel Robin. We find him in 2013 in Il Terzo Tempo by Enrico Maria Artale and in Jeune and Jolie by François Ozon. In 2014, he played the devil in the new Rosemary's Baby US-seires by Agnieszka Holland for NBC. His recent film projects include the French bollywood blockbuster The Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir directed by Ken Scott as well as the feature films Les Estivants directed by Valeria Bruni Tedeschi and Gueule d'Ange, first feature film of the young director Vanessa Filho.

His role within Liberté is his first work on a theatre stage.

Past productions

18.10
19.10
20.10
21.10
22.10
23.10
24.10
25.10
26.10
27.10
28.10
29.10
30.10
31.10
01.11
02.11
03.11
04.11
05.11
06.11
07.11
08.11
09.11
10.11
11.11
12.11
13.11
14.11
15.11
16.11
17.11
18.11
19.11
20.11
21.11
22.11
23.11
24.11
25.11
26.11
27.11
28.11
29.11
30.11
01.12
02.12
03.12
04.12
05.12
06.12
07.12
08.12
09.12
10.12
11.12
12.12
13.12
14.12
15.12
16.12
17.12
18.12
19.12
20.12
21.12
22.12
23.12
24.12
25.12
26.12
27.12
28.12
29.12
30.12
31.12
ʌ
v
This website uses cookies. You can read more about cookies in our disclaimer. > Morex

VOLKSBÜHNE
Berlin

Stefano Cassetti

Der Schauspieler, Designer, Performer und Künstler Stefano Cassetti wird 1974 in Salò am Gardasee geboren. Er schließt sein Studium am Polytechnikum Mailand mit einer Arbeit zum Thema Warten im öffentlichen Raum sowie dem revolutionären Potential von Freizeit ab. Kurz nach seinem Abschluss wird er zunächst als Assistenzprofessor für technische Ausbildung ans Polytechnikum Mailand berufen.

Aus einer Zufallsbegegnung in einem Pariser Restaurant geht schließlich Cassettis Schauspieldebüt im französischen Film Roberto Succo von Regisseur Cédric Kahn hervor. Der Film wird 2001 auf den Internationalen Filmfestspielen von Venedig präsentiert. Diese erste Rolle bringt Cassetti eine Nominierung für den César du meilleur espoir masculin (bester Nachwuchsschauspieler) ein.

2003 spielt Cassetti eine Hauptrolle in Daniele Gaglianones Film Nemmeno il Destino, der ebenfalls auf den Internationalen Filmfestspielen von Venedig gezeigt wird. Außerdem übernimmt er eine Rolle in Francesco Munzis Il resto della notte. 2004 zieht er nach Paris und wendet er sich dem französischen Fernsehen und Kino zu, unter anderem als Teil der TV-Serie La Commune.

2010 spielt er an der Seite von Lio und Michel Galabru in Katell Quillévérés erstem Film Un Poison violent, der bei den Internationalen Filmfestspielen von Cannes präsentiert wird. Im Jahr darauf besetzt er neben Géraldine Pailhas und Muriel Robin eine Rolle in Estelle Larrivaz’ erstem Film, Le Paradis des bêtes. 2013 hat Cassetti Auftritte in Il Terzo Tempo von Enrico Maria Artale, sowie in Jeune and Jolie von François Ozon. 2014 spielt er in einer NBC Produktion, Agnieszka Hollands neuer US-Serie Rosemary's Baby, den Teufel. Zu seinen aktuellen Filmprojekten, die 2018 erscheinen, gehören der französische Bollywood-Blockbuster The Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir unter Regie Ken Scotts sowie die Spielfilme Les Estivants unter Regie von Valeria Bruni Tedeschi und Gueule d'Ange, der erste Film der jungen Regisseurin Vanessa Filho.

Mit seiner Rolle in Liberté gibt Cassetti sein Theaterdebüt.

Aktuelle Produktionen

18.06
19.06
20.06
21.06
22.06
23.06
24.06
25.06
26.06
27.06
28.06
29.06
30.06
01.07
02.07
03.07
04.07
05.07
06.07
07.07
08.07
09.07
10.07
11.07
12.07
ʌ
v
Diese Website setzt Cookies ein. Mehr darüber erfahren Sie in unseren Hinweisen zum Datenschutz. > Mehrx