VOLKSBÜHNE
Berlin

Anne Tismer

As an actress, performance artist, and co-founder of the free Experimentierbühne Ballhaus OST, Berlin, Anne Tismer is one of the most important stage artists of her generation. With a naturally performative voice and attitude, and a physical performance style, she began to use her body as a medium at an early age to question the boundaries between acting and performance. Central to her work is the interaction with other artists, collectives and disciplines, the development of art objects and art-based events. Her work examines the role of theatre as a driving force and catalyst for the discussion of social issues. Anne Tismer lives in Lomé and Berlin.

She was born in Versailles in 1963 and grew up in France, Holland and Spain. After studying drama at the Max Reinhardt Seminar in Vienna she made her debuts in the Drachengasse, Vienna in Kindsmord by Peter Turrini, under the direction of Ernie Mangold. In 1989, she began a long-term cooperation with Jürgen Kruse at the Freiburg, Stuttgart, Frankfurt and Bochum theatres. She also worked with Dimiter Gottscheff, Matthias Hartmann, Peter Stein, Luc Bondy, Tom Kühnel, Elias Perrig, Calixto Bieito and Frank Castorf from 1997 onward. In 1999 Anne Tismer was invited to the Berlin Theatertreffen with two works; in 2001 she joined the ensemble at the Schaubühne am Lehniner Platz. In 2003 she was voted actress of the year for her part in the title role of Ibsen’s Nora directed by Thomas Ostermeier and won the German Critics Award, as well as the 3-Sat innovation prize.

From 2004 she worked with the group Dorky Park headed by Constanza Macras, with the artist John Bock, the group Das Helmi, Theater Thikwa and the performance group Gintersdorfer/Klaßen. In 2006 she co-founded BALLHAUS OST, which hosts numerous performances. Invitations to the United States, Belgium, Korea and Taiwan followed. From 2006, she worked with Lars Norén, also in Belgium, where she was the first foreign artist to receive the Prix Spécial de la Critique Théâtre et Danse in 2009.

In 2008, she was invited to visit Togo by the Goethe Institute Lomé. Here she met the writer and director Joël Ajavon, and the performer David Ganda, with whom she developed numerous art events. In Lomé in 2016, she joins the hip-hop group New Star Dance Company run by choreographer Meier Eden Akakpo, which represents Togo at the Jeux de la Francophonie in Côte d’Ivoire in 2017.

Other films, events, exhibitions: Gutes Tun 1.3 (2005, performance); Bei mir (2007, performance); Bongani (2008, performance); Körperzentralhaltestelle (2010, Ausstellung Neuer Aachener Kunstverein); Schweinskopfsülze (2010 Volksbühne Foyer) Woyzickine (2010, TheaterDiscounter, Berlin); Quantensprünge von flumpis (2012, Happening, Galerie Gartenstudio Berlin); Non Tutta (2012, Sophiensaele Berlin, Avignon Festival); Hsieh Hsueh Hung Drifting Journey (2013 Artist in Residence in Taipei); Big Bang Wagner (Taipei Arts Festival).

Since the beginning of this year she is a permanent member of the ensemble and of the Volksbühne’s programme advisory board.

Current productions

Past productions

Jérôme Bel
The show must go on
18.05.18, 19:30
main stage
* Theatre Day: Tickets for a reduced price of 12 / 8 €
16.10
17.10
18.10
19.10
20.10
21.10
22.10
23.10
24.10
25.10
26.10
27.10
28.10
29.10
30.10
31.10
01.11
02.11
03.11
04.11
05.11
06.11
07.11
08.11
09.11
10.11
11.11
12.11
13.11
14.11
15.11
16.11
17.11
18.11
19.11
20.11
21.11
22.11
23.11
24.11
25.11
26.11
27.11
28.11
29.11
30.11
01.12
02.12
03.12
04.12
05.12
06.12
07.12
08.12
09.12
10.12
11.12
12.12
13.12
14.12
15.12
16.12
17.12
18.12
19.12
20.12
21.12
22.12
23.12
24.12
25.12
26.12
27.12
28.12
29.12
30.12
31.12
ʌ
v
This website uses cookies. You can read more about cookies in our disclaimer. > Morex

VOLKSBÜHNE
Berlin

Anne Tismer

Als Schauspielerin, Performancekünstlerin und Mitbegründerin der freien Experimentierbühne Ballhaus Ost, Berlin gehört Anne Tismer zu den bedeutendsten Bühnenkünstlerinnen ihrer Generation. Mit einer performativen Stimm- und Sprechhaltung und einem physischen Darstellungsstil beginnt sie früh, ihren Körper als Medium einzusetzen und die Grenzlinie zwischen Schauspiel und Performance zu befragen. Zentral werden die Auseinandersetzung mit anderen Künstlern, Kollektiven und Disziplinen, die Entwicklung von Kunstobjekten und Kunstaktionen sowie die Rolle des Theaters als Motor und Impulsgeber in sozialen Fragestellungen. Anne Tismer lebt in Lomé, Togo und Berlin.

Geboren 1963 in Versailles wächst sie in Frankreich, Holland und Spanien auf. Nach ihrem Schauspielstudium am Max-Reinhardt-Seminar in Wien debütiert sie in der Drachengasse Wien in Kindsmord von Peter Turrini, Regie Ernie Mangold. 1989 beginnt sie an den Theatern Freiburg, Stuttgart, Frankfurt und Bochum eine langjährige Zusammenarbeit mit Jürgen Kruse. Parallel arbeitet sie u.a. mit Frank Castorf, Dimiter Gottscheff ab 1997 u.a. mit Matthias Hartmann, Peter Stein, Luc Bondy, Tom Kühnel, Elias Perrig und Calixto Bieito. 1999 wird Anne Tismer mit zwei Interpretationen zum Berliner Theatertreffen eingeladen, 2001 wird sie Ensemblemitglied an der Schaubühne am Lehniner Platz. 2003 wird sie für die Gestaltung der Titelrolle von Ibsens Nora in der Regie von Thomas Ostermeier zur Schauspielerin des Jahres gewählt und mit dem Deutschen Kritikerpreis sowie dem 3-Sat Innovationspreis ausgezeichnet.

Ab 2004 arbeitet sie mit der Gruppe Dorky Park von Constanza Macras, mit dem bildenden Künstler John Bock, der Gruppe Das Helmi, dem Theater Thikwa und der Performancegruppe Ginterdorfer/ Klaßen. 2006 gehört sie zu den Mitbegründern des BALLHAUS OST, wo zahlreiche Performances entstehen. Es folgen Einladungen in die USA, nach Belgien, Korea und Taiwan. Ab 2006 arbeitet sie, unter anderem mit Lars Norén, auch in Belgien, wo sie 2009 als erste ausländische Künstlerin den Prix Spécial de la Critique Théâtre et Danse erhält.

2008 wird sie vom Goethe Institut Lomé nach Togo eingeladen. Hier lernt sie den Autor und Regisseur Joël Ajavon, und den Performer David Ganda kennen, mit denen sie zahlreiche Kunstaktionen entwickelt. 2016 wird sie in Lomé in die Hip Hop Gruppe NEW STAR DANCE COMPANY des Choreografen Meier Eden Akakpo aufgenommen, die 2017 Togo bei den Jeux de la Francophonie in der Elfenbeinküste vertritt.

Weitere Filme, Aktionen, Ausstellungen: Gutes Tun 1.3 (2005, Performance); Bei mir (2007, Performance), Bongani (2008, Performance); Körperzentralhaltestelle (2010, Ausstellung Neuer Aachener Kunstverein); Schweinskopfsülze (2010 Volksbühne Foyer) Woyzickine (2010, TheaterDiscounter, Berlin); Quantensprünge von flumpis (2012, Happening, Galerie Gartenstudio Berlin), Non Tutta (2012, Sophiensaele Berlin, Festival Avignon); Hsieh Hsueh Hung Drifting Journey (2013 Artist in Residence in Taipei); Big Bang Wagner (Taipei Arts Festival).

Aktuelle Produktionen

13.12
14.12
15.12
16.12
17.12
18.12
19.12
20.12
21.12
22.12
23.12
24.12
25.12
26.12
27.12
28.12
29.12
30.12
31.12
01.01
02.01
03.01
04.01
05.01
06.01
07.01
08.01
09.01
10.01
11.01
12.01
13.01
14.01
15.01
16.01
17.01
18.01
19.01
20.01
21.01
22.01
23.01
24.01
25.01
26.01
27.01
28.01
29.01
30.01
31.01
01.02
02.02
03.02
ʌ
v
Diese Website setzt Cookies ein. Mehr darüber erfahren Sie in unseren Hinweisen zum Datenschutz. > Mehrx